Snow Day

As part of February Album Writing Month, Johnny and I wrote this song.

The lyrics are:

The wind blows The snow falls
It piles up on the ground

Big flakes, small flakes
It falls without a sound
And I can be so quiet too
Quiet as a mouse
When snow falls all around my house.

The wind blows, the snow falls
It piles up on the ground
Big flakes, small flakes
It piles up on the ground
But I can make a sound
I can jump around
My brother and I make a fort
And knock the vase with the tulips down
Vase with the tulips down
Vase with the tulips down

Snow day, snow day, snow day!
Snow day, snow day, snow day!
Snow day, snow day, snow day!

©2013 Nerissa Nields
Peter Quince Publishing ASCAP

About nields

musician, writer, mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Snow Day

  1. Lise says:

    So far, we haven’t watched videos with Lucy, but we had to make an exception for this. She loved it, and tomorrow, I’m to be Johnny while she’s you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

